We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

INP030 - Persuasive Funk

by Phuture T

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Limited Edition Double Coloured Vinyl with Die Cut Gatefold and Exclusive Art Cards.

    Artwork by Angus Day

    Includes unlimited streaming of INP030 - Persuasive Funk via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      £30 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £10 GBP  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 42 Inperspective Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 15%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of INP033 - Again Saudade, INP032 - Fate Worlds, INP031 - French Exit, INP030 - Persuasive Funk, INP029 - Death Cycles, INP028 - Enfilade EP, INP027 - Dragons in the World EP, INP026 - Choose Wisely EP, and 34 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £129.63 GBP or more (15% OFF)


Frenzy 06:23
3000 07:08
Lord Apache 08:18


We're proud to unveil a brand-new album by Phuture T, entitled 'Persuasive Funk', out 24th July on Inperspective Records.

An eleven-track release, Persuasive Funk kicks off with the title track, a soulful, jazz-inflicted D&B collaboration with legendary D&B stalwart Jungle Drummer, melding electronic elements with organic instrumentation featuring Live Bass from rising UK star, Tom Mason, and capped off by invigorating vocals from Sofi Mari. This sets the tone for the rest of the LP, with ‘Voyager’, ‘Uisce Beatha Haze’ and ‘Roosje’ all following a similarly funk-laden formula. ‘El Ritmo Mundial’ and ‘Frenzy’ channel the spirit of free jazz into a melange of trumpets and high-energy drum patterns, before ‘Tumbleweed’, ‘3000’ and ‘Lord Apache’ provide a fittingly triumphant finale.

Phuture T, real name Tom van Zeytveld, has been an active member of the global D&B scene for over a decade, releasing music on labels such as Alphacut Records, Omni Music and Scientific Wax Digital. Persuasive Funk is his second release on Insperspective, following 2017 double-single ‘Fugitive Drummer’ / ‘Cold Sweat’.

Marking his first release of the new decade, Persuasive Funk is a superb collection of tracks that blur the lines between soul, jazz and D&B.

To find out more about Phuture T, go to:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/phuturet
SoundCloud: @phuture-t

Artwork by Angus Day


released July 24, 2020


all rights reserved



Inperspective Records London, UK

contact / help

Contact Inperspective Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Inperspective Records recommends:

If you like INP030 - Persuasive Funk, you may also like: